Contact Us
Site Areas

Wayne County Real Estate Closing Lawyer

About Wayne County, New York:

Wayne County is located in the northwest section of New York State. It borders Canada to the north, Monroe County to the west, Cayuga County to the east, and Seneca and Ontario County to the south. With a population of approximately 90,000 residents, Wayne County is recognized as one of the world’s most productive fruit producing regions and the top apple producing county in New York State. Wayne County played an important role in the abolitionist movement in the years leading up to the civil war, serving as part of the underground railroad, and helping former slaves reach Canada where slavery was prohibited. In the 1820’s, Wayne County became the birthplace of the Latter Day Saint movement.

In 2020, the mean price for a detached house was 148,147. 

Warren County Real Estate Attorneys are available to assist and represent buyers and sellers of residential and commercial properties throughout Warren County including Lake George, Glens Falls, North Creek, Bolton, Thurman, Chestertown, Hague, Warrensburg, Johnsburg, Chester, Stony Creek, Queensbury, Horicon, Lake Luzerne, Pottersville, Warrensburg, West Glens Falls, Hamlets, North River, Riparius, Silver Bay, Brant Lake, Kattskill Bay, Wevertown, Pottersville, and Oneida Corners.