Contact Us
Site Areas

Oswego County Real Estate Closing Lawyers

About Oswego County, New York:

Oswego County is located South of Canada on Lake Ontario. Founded in 1816, Oswego County was originally part of Albany County when the Colony of New York was first established by the British in 1683.  The name Oswego is derived from the Mohawk language translating to “the pouring out place”, referring to the location where the Oswego River meets lake Ontario. The County consists of 1,312 square miles however 360 square miles of the county is actually underwater. Oswego County has a population of approximately 117,100. The county seat is Oswego.

Popular attractions include the Selkirk Shores State Park, Fort Ontario State, Salmon River Falls, and the Oswego Speedway.

The median house sale price in Oswego County in 2020 was $117,550.

Oswego County Real Estate Lawyers are available to assist and represent buyers and sellers of residential and commercial properties throughout Oswego County including Albion, Constantia, Sandy Creek, Amboy, Boylston, Granby, Palermo, Oswego, Hannibal, Hastings, Richland, Orwell, Schroeppel, Mexico, New Haven, Parish, Scriba, Williamstown, Minetto, West Monroe, Volney, Redfield, Central Square, Phoenix, Hannibal, Mexico, Cleveland, Lacona, Sandy Creek, Parish, and Pulaski.