Contact Us
Site Areas

Lewis County Real Estate Closing Lawyers

About Lewis County, New York:

Lewis County is located in upstate New York approximately 92 miles by car from Syracuse. The county was established in 1806 and named after Morgan Lewis, the Governor of New York at the time. The County has a total area of 1290 square miles. It lies adjacent to Jefferson County, Oswego County, Oneida County, St. Lawrence County, and Herkimer County. The county seat is Lowville. Lewis County has a population of approximately 26,500.

Popular attractions include the American Maple Museum, Tug Hill Vineyards, Snow Ridge Ski Resort and many parks including Whetstone Gulf State Park, Brantingham Lake, Whitaker Park, Pine Lake, Lake Bonaparte, and the Baker Woods Preserve. 

The median house sale price in Lewis County in 2020 was $105,900.

Lewis County Real Estate Attorneys are available to assist and represent buyers and sellers of residential and commercial properties throughout all the towns and villages of Lewis County including Croghan, Lowville, Montague, Harrisburg, Leyden, Martinsburg, Denmark, Pinckney, Osceola, Diana, Greig, Constableville, Lewis, Lyonsdale, New Bremen, Copenhagen, Watson, Turin, Castorland, Lowville, Croghan Lyons Falls, West Turin, Port Leyden, and Turin.