Contact Us
Site Areas

Jefferson County Real Estate Closing Lawyers

About Jefferson County, New York:

Jefferson County is located in the northern section of New York State where the St. Lawrence River meets Lake Ontario. Founded in 1805, the county was named after Thomas Jefferson, the third president of the United States. Jefferson County covers 1,857 square miles however only 1,269 square miles is above water. The other 589 square miles are under water. The county is bordered by St. Lawrence County to the northeast, Lewis County to the southeast, and Oswego County to the southwest. To the north, Jefferson County is bordered by Canada. Jefferson county has a population of approximately 109,834.  The county seat is Watertown.

Points of interest include the Boldt Castle, the Antique Boat Museum, Thousand Islands Museum, Heart Island, Black River, Wellesley Island State Park, Sackets Harbor Battlefield, Southwick Beach State Park and Kring Point State Park, Thousand Islands Winery, Burrville Cider Mill, Coyote Moon Winery and Old McDonalds Farm.

The median house sale price in Jefferson County in 2020 was $ 154,160.

Jefferson County Real Estate Lawyers are available to assist and represent buyers and sellers of residential and commercial properties throughout all of Jefferson County including properties located in Adams, Brownville, Champion, Lorraine, Clayton, Antwerp, Hounsfield, Orleans, Le Ray, Cape Vincent, Alexandria, Pamelia, Ellisburg, Theresa, Watertown, Philadelphia, Rodman, Wilna, Alexandria Bay, Brownville, Rutland, Lyme, Henderson, Adams, Black River, Cape Vincent, Carthage, Worth, Deferiet, Ellisburg, Antwerp, Evans Mills, Mannsville, Sackets Harbor, Philadelphia, Theresa, Glen Park, Dexter, West Carthage, Chaumon, and Clayton.