Contact Us
Site Areas

Cattaraugus County Real Estate Closing Lawyers

About Cattaraugus County, New York:

Cattaraugus County is located in western New York State on the border with Pennsylvania. The area was originally inhabited by the Wenrohronon people, a Native American Indian tribe that has since disappeared, and later by the Seneca Indians. The county was created in 1808 from land sectioned off from Genesee County however no formal government was formed at that time due to so few people residing in the area. A county government was finally formed in 1817 in what is known today as Ellicottville. The county occupies a total area of 1322 square miles. The population of Cattaraugus County is approximately 76,117. The Allegany Indian Reservation, part of the Seneca Nation, is located within the county. The county seat is Little Valley.

Popular attractions in Cattaraugus County include the Seneca Iroquois National Museum, the Griffis Sculpture Park, Rock City Park, Sky High Adventure Park, the Ellicottville Brewing Company, Art Roscoe Cross Country Ski, Pumpkinville, the Seneca Gaming and Entertainment Casinos, and the Salamanca Rail Museum. 

The median house sale price in Cattaraugus County in 2020 was $105,000.  Cattaraugus County Real Estate Attorneys are available to assist and represent buyers and sellers of residential and commercial properties throughout all of Cattaraugus County including properties located in Olean, Ashford, Salamanca, Allegany, Coldspring, Little Valley, New Albion, Perrysburg, Red House, Portville, Limestone, Franklinville, South Dayton, Lime Lake, Persia, Portville, Yorkshire, Delevan, South Valley, Randolph, Allegany, Gowanda, East Randolph, Machias, Salamanca, Freedom, Machias, Lyndon, Carrollton, Dayton, Ischua, Napoli, Ellicottville, Hinsdale, Franklinville, Humphrey, Mansfield, Conewango, Farmersville, Great Valley, East Otto, Leon, Otto, Randolph, Olean, Perrysburg, Cattaraugus, West Valley, Ellicottville, St. Bonaventure, Weston Mills, Little Valley, Yorkshire, and elsewhere throughout Cattaraugus County.